Governing Body

The Governing Body

The governance of BCS is undertaken through an executive committee and local governors. 

Michael Spens - BCS Chair of Executive Committee

Debbie Spens - Executive Committee

Deren Feng - Executive Committee

Dora Li - Executive Committee

Rev. Dr Ian Terry - Chair of LGB

Mr Peter Elviss

Mrs Jane Kilpatrick

Miss Kathleen Oliver

Mrs Gill Randall

Mrs Lucinda Smith

Miss Vikki Swann

Mrs Jane Kelly

Mrs Sam Kilgour

The BCS Chair of the Executive Committee and Chair of LGB can be contacted at:

Bournemouth Collegiate School
College Road
Bournemouth  BH5 2DY

T: +44 (0) 1202 436550 Email: or

All other members can also be contacted through the school.

Bright Scholar (BCS) Management Limited. Registered Office: Bournemouth Collegiate School, College Road, Bournemouth Dorset BH5 2DY. Registered in England No: 11494533